Guide to investing in South Africa
BRICS refers to the economic alliance that includes Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. South Africa’s membership of the BRICS group of major emerging economies (on 13 April 2011) is a boost to the country’s brand as a serious economic player and puts South Africa on the centre stage of global change.

Membership gives Africa a stronger voice, not only within BRICS, but also across all international platforms in which the BRICS countries are individually represented.